Review Transaction Screen

This screen provides a powerful tool for reviewing and analysing existing transactions, particularly where transactions are locked in the normal edit screens because they have been included in a VAT return, bank reconciled etc.

NOTE: This is a powerful tool: It is the users responsibility to ensure that any changes made are reasonable and in-line with bookkeeping and accounting practice.

This note addresses the following topics.

  1. Review/Analyse Transactions Screen
  2. Changing Customer or Supplier on an Invoice or Bill

Review/Analyse Transactions Screen

Control - Review Transactions

A screen is presented that allows a date range and document type selection.

To include all items that have been previously flagged as reviewed (approved) tick the Display Reviewed Items box.

To include only those transactions that may be subject to a P11D return, click the P11D Relevant Items Only box. The system will display expense transactions that have been posted to accounts that have a P11D section indicator set. If you are unsure as to the relevance of P11D please consult your advisor.

The Document Type drop-down displays all relevant document types when the selections are complete. Click on the SEARCH button to produce the listing.

Each transaction in the selection criteria is displayed with all the analysis that was entered when it was created or previously edited. A number of options are available.

The ANALYSIS button opens a popup window where details relating to the transaction can be changed as required. Users should take care when changing accounts relating to transaction items and if they are in any doubt they should seek professional advice. The SAVE button will remove the item from the worklist and record the user name of the reviewer.

Where the EDIT button is displayed it is still possible to update the transaction using the normal edit screen. The VIEW button will display the transaction with no editing facility, to make changes use ANALYSIS

If the document has already been allocated to a payment or receipt, and is therefore in a locked state, the customer or supplier may still be changed. Two Changes need to be made, firstly amend the Relates To box and secondly amend the Account to the relevant customer or supplier account. Click the SAVE button to record the change.

Allocated items, receipts, payments or applied credit notes, associated with the document are de-allocated. The user will need to deal with these items by either moving them to the new customer or supplier or be re-applying them to other documents. Re-application is done via the usual pay bills and receive payment screens.