Close PAYE Year
This screen is used to close and lock all payroll and PAYE data for the PAYE year. Closing the PAYE year should only be done after all payroll runs have been finalised and an indicator has been sent ukin a final payroll for the year via FPS or EPS
All Previous Employment and Prior Pay amounts will be cleared down to zero and the PAYE year on the business profile will be rolled forward. This action is not reversible.
Note the year 2017/18 cannot be closed until all payroll changes for 2018/19 are migrated to the system.