Transaction Register

This screen provides a view of transactions for the selected account. The "From" and "To" date fields can be used to control which period you are viewing. They will default to the four weeks up to the current date unless you have changed the dates during your current session.

Account: Switch to....

To quickly move to the transaction register for a different account, select it from the drop-down.

Re-assign To Account

Single or multiple transactions may be re-assigned to another account by selecting from the drop-down box an account to which the transactions need to be moved.

Note this is a powerful feature and must be used with care and understanding.

Select those transactions required to be moved by ticking the selection box for each. Note all items in the screen date window may be selected by ticking 'Re-assign All'

In the case of bank accounts only un-reconciled item by be reassigned.

When ready, click the REASSIGN button to move those transactions.

ACTION BOX

The Open button will open the selected transaction for editing.

Unreconcile

In the case of bank accounts only a reconciled transaction may be un-reconciled.

View Button

The button will display some basic details about the selected transaction.

Delete Button

The button will delete the transaction.

If the document has already been allocated to a payment or receipt, and is therefore in a locked state, the customer or supplier may still be changed. Two Changes need to be made, firstly amend the Relates To box and secondly amend the Account to the relevant customer or supplier account. Click SAVE/APPROVE button to record the change.

Allocated items, receipts, payments or applied credit notes, associated with the document are de-allocated. The user will need to deal with these items by either moving them to the new customer or supplier or be re-applying them to other documents. Re-application is done via the usual pay bills and receive payment screens.

In VAT Return

Transactions that have been considered for inclusion in a VAT return are displayed with a HMRC Crown icon. You are not able to update transactions that have been considered for inclusion in a VAT return.

Reconciled

Transactions that have been reconciled, but can be unreconciled are displayed with a Green Tick icon. This implies that the transaction is in an open period and has not be included in a VAT return.

Reconciled & Locked

Transactions that have been reconciled, but can not be unreconciled are displayed with a Locked and Reconciled icon. This indicates that the transaction is locked and implies that the transaction is either in a closed period or it has been included in a VAT return.

Locked

Transactions that have not been reconciled but are considered locked are displayed with a Locked icon. This implies that the transaction is either in a closed period or it has been included in a VAT return.

Matched Items Matched

On customer and supplier accounts some transactions will display Matched icon. This implies that the transaction has been matched with another item. You can undo the matching by clicking on the icon.